Jayce's 4 year appt stats: (only 3 mts late)
41 lbs, height: 41.75 inches
Jay took him to get his shots and he did awesome! I was so chicken, I sent Jay and could not believe how well he did!
Jayce said to me the other morning, as I was going to get Gabe...
"No mommy, wait for me, let me go first! I don't want him to be surprised when he sees you, I want him to be surprised when he sees me!"
He walked right in and said "Good morning brother, how are you today?"
Jay has been taking Jayce out to hit golf balls lately in the yard... and he's making some good contact which is making Jay especially happy! Last weekend they were in the yard when Jayce's favorite neighborhood gal came by, "Ella." Jay called me and said, "Baby, it has already begun..." He said Jayce hit ball after ball, while Ella and her little sister Sara clapped and clapped, and Jayce beamed so bright! Jay said he had never seen that grin on Jayce's face before... think he's in love!
Last night, he made her a "letter," out of a recycled birthday card someone had given him, and included some fake money inside for her and could not wait to take it to her... Yep, it has begun...The good thing is, I would totally approve! She's adorable and super sweet!
Wednesday, June 17, 2009
Monday, June 8, 2009
Summer Fun!


So we are having a great summer so far!
We took a beach trip with our great friends Jay, Tara, and Wallace a few weeks ago and all the boys had a blast! The daddies helped them build their first sandcastle!
The biggest challenge was keeping Gabe from stomping all over it! I thought it turned out pretty good for their first one!
I'm posting a cute picture of Gabe eating watermelon. Hooray, we found something else to add to his menu! He could not get enough of that... I told Jay maybe we should just cut a watermelon each night to keep our boys entertained, happy, and quiet!!!
I catch Jayce saying so many cute things these days, and I can barely remember 1/2 of them but here are a few I do recall:
-The other morning, Gabe was still in bed and Jayce said, "Hey mom, where's the little guy?"
-yesterday, I heard him talking to Gabe and he said, "Hey Gabe, you're my little buckaroo!"
Gabe too is loving to talk about and to Jayce constantly
-When he wakes up the first thing he says is "Where's Jayce?"
-He loves to say "Come on Ja-ayce" (2 syllables, with his southern draw)
-Still loves to sing and his new favorite is Jesus Loves Me... Jay has taught him to make muscles and scrunch up his face to say "STRONG" (as in we are weak but he is strong)... He loves this and will do this over and over again, just cackling!
We are enjoying the freedom to not necessarily sleep late, but to get out and about a little later! It should be a fun summer!
Friday, May 15, 2009
Gabe's HAIR




My good friend Christie has a new camera and is doing awesome with it! I asked her to get some pictures of Gabe and his hair before my husband makes me cut it. I do agree it's getting a little out of control, mainly the mullet in the back... We will do a small trim... I just know they are gonna keep it short the rest of their lives probably once they are older...
Anyhow, I think she got some great pictures!
Jayce 4, Gabe almost 2






Just wanted to post a few recent pictures and write what the boys have been up to...
Gabe and Jayce are both very active and lively at this age to say the least, hence the little time for blogging lately! In the past, I have always said that at least God seems to only make one go through a challenging stage at a time, and how much I was thankful for that... Well, I guess he thought I had too much time on my hands and needed a new challenge! So, they are both a little wild and crazy these days! When friends ask if I am having another, I laugh and say that I think 2 boys counts as 4 already, so I get extra credit! No, really, I am loving them through this stage, the good and the bad... more the good of course and ready for it to get a little easier, but I know it is a phase!
I'm posting a few recent random pics and also some of Jayce's first field trip to the strawberry patch with Mrs. Rogers class! I had so much fun, rode on the bus with the kids and my sister in law was so kind to keep Gabe! I love watching Jayce interact with his little school friends!
Jayce:
The good-
Jayce is hilarious as always and makes me laugh 100 times a day probably.
Example: I just told him he needs to eat his macaroni and cheese and broccoli (leftover lunch) before having any snacks, he said, I will eat the macaroni but the broccoli really gives me a headache mom...
-he showers me with kisses and hugs and roses (from my rosebush outside)
-he loves to play with Gabe most of the time and tells him he is his best friend ever
He told me today that I am the "best parent ever" because I
"make him food, help him play things, help him get ready, help teach him to be good," this made me feel really good that he acknowledged I am doing something!
The bad-
Yesterday he colored on my wall with permanent marker (first time ever, right after having them painted last week)
He dumped water down my oreck canister vacuum (first time ever again, right after I paid 60 dollars to have it repaired last week)...
BUT, I think God is using this to show me things are things... Yes, he was definitely punished and lectured for destroying property BUT, I did feel reminded in the midst of my frustration that I am so thankful for my relationship with Christ as HE is the only one that will remain the same when all else fails...
Gabe
The good-
He is talking up a storm, loves to say
"thank you mommy" when I hand him anything,
sometimes "mommy daddy,"- Jay said last night, I think we have become one person to Gabe
Loves to say "yes" and NOOOOOOOOO (quite good at this one)
He calls cereal "re-al"
Calls his nanny "mimi"- no matter how hard we work on this one...
He is beginning to like to give hugs in the morning time while we're getting ready and it is the sweetest thing!
The bad-
He is definitely having roll around on the ground fits
Also, he will turn bright red and start gagging from screaming so loud and intensely for 45 minutes to an hour at a time when he is mad or restrained in a car seat or store buggy... this does make me feel a little insane!
He gets really mad if I do not:
let him play with outlets
let him play with my makeup, especially the mascara
let him eat toothpaste
let him dump out bags of chips, pretzels or anything else that could possibly make a great mess
let him climb and jump off the couch or any other piece of furniture
let him climb up the swing set in the back yard
Other than this, we are good!
The great-with both of them, the good moments are great enough to makeup for the tough and I am so thankful to be their mommy through it all!
Wednesday, April 29, 2009
Police Officer Mr. Jayce
Jayce hopped in the car from school the other day and said (with his handmade police hat on),
"Hello mama, I am police officer Mr. Jayce!" We have been Mr. Jayce for quite some time but now we have added a few credentials to the name! He is really interested in police officers, always talking about them. Not sure if that's a good thing or not?!
Jayce is full of life at 4 I must say! That might be another reason I've not had much time for blogging lately... He had dropped and then picked up his nap again, but we're back to no nap... It's a hard stage because he is getting a bit grumpy and I know he still needs the rest, yet he fights it so bad and it takes me lying down with him for an hour and a half to get him to sleep. By that time, Gabe is usually up and I can't get anything done, so I think we'll just stick this out and hope he adjusts to less sleep soon... He is SUCH a sweet boy when he has his rest! Maybe he'll catch up this summer...
Jayce's favorite thing to do is still to walk around with his backpack filled with everything you could imagine... hair gel, pullups for bedtime, his animals, snacks, toothbrush...even put a ladybug in there last week... he's something!
"Hello mama, I am police officer Mr. Jayce!" We have been Mr. Jayce for quite some time but now we have added a few credentials to the name! He is really interested in police officers, always talking about them. Not sure if that's a good thing or not?!
Jayce is full of life at 4 I must say! That might be another reason I've not had much time for blogging lately... He had dropped and then picked up his nap again, but we're back to no nap... It's a hard stage because he is getting a bit grumpy and I know he still needs the rest, yet he fights it so bad and it takes me lying down with him for an hour and a half to get him to sleep. By that time, Gabe is usually up and I can't get anything done, so I think we'll just stick this out and hope he adjusts to less sleep soon... He is SUCH a sweet boy when he has his rest! Maybe he'll catch up this summer...
Jayce's favorite thing to do is still to walk around with his backpack filled with everything you could imagine... hair gel, pullups for bedtime, his animals, snacks, toothbrush...even put a ladybug in there last week... he's something!
Gabe at 21 months

What? We are in the 20's almost 2???? Mr. Gabe is a mess these days. He LOVES strawberries as you can see here! We had a great time with our best friend Wallace, "Wally" at the strawberry patch last week! Thanks Tara for the cute pic!
Gabe's favorite things to say right now are: MINE, re-al (for cereal), baa (for granola bar), appy (for apple),
"Hey", "Hewo," "See yall," "go Outside," "Upstairs," "Bonk Bonk, Ewwie," (his cousins), "where's Wally, daddy, Jayce, bubby, etc..." Ro-Ro (for Mrs. Rosa at the gym), wee wee (yes, big bubby taught him that one)... they are such boys! "whew-wee" when he has a stinky or is about to do one(he actually cares and tells us when he has one, UNLIKE Jayce did), "I see Jayce or I wan see Jayce" "bye bye or night night or hey mommy!"
BIG highlight of our day, or YEAR for that matter- Gabe and I ran 3 errands today with loud talking, singing happy birthday to you , but NO SCREAMING throughout the store! WOW! This is big people!
Also, we have switched his car seat to the middle seat so he sits beside Jayce and it has cut our crying/screaming time down in the car drastically!
The past two days I have gone back to letting Gabe feed himself his yogurt or applesauce and, while it is pretty messy, he actually does get a good bit in his mouth and it's about the only thing that will keep him entertained for longer than 2 minutes, so I'll deal with the mess!
Gabe is just as social as Jayce has always been, he LOVES people! We cannot go anywhere without him trying to greet (often 5-10 times) each person we pass and waving excitedly at them! Everyone says, what a pretty girl!!! Yes, probably time for the first hair cut...we are getting a little mullet... I just need to get a few more good pics first!
Easter and Spring Break







So, I have been HORRIBLE updating the blog lately! It's been super busy around here! Now that I am "working" part time with my ebay store selling these personalized house flags, I am using all my free time doing that it seems. But, I promise to try to do better with updates here...
We had an awesome Easter! We had church that morning and the boys each had a chance to have their pictures made there. Jayce's turned out super cute, but Gabe was 1/2 children in our church (A BIG CHURCH) who would not allow them to have their picture made... His teachers could not believe he was so uncooperative, but he did NOT want to pose for that camera! Oh well, at least we got a few... This was Jayce's first year in a big boy outfit and he did look super handsome, although by these pictures he had lost his tie and his shirt tail had made it's way out of his pants, and I was too darn tired to fix it!!!! Anyhow, both boys were super handsome in their Easter outfits from Nanny! We had our annual lunch and egg hunt with the "cuzzies" and Jayce was super at getting eggs this year! Gabe was not really into it quite yet!
Spring Break-went to Hilton Head with daddy for a few days and FROZE but had a great time! The boys even ran in and out of the water, crazy!
So hard to believe school is almost out and summer is here! We have been spending our afternoons running through sprinklers and playing with the water hose, amazing the entertainment it provides!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)